1. Home
  2. Administration
  3. How to add a new workspace to your account?

How to add a new workspace to your account?

In order to view the workspaces from your company, you simply have to open the workspace information page. The resulting screen lists all currently existing workspaces. Workspaces are folders where your users can add new surveys and conduct studies. Workspace management enables you to set permissions by disallowing every user to open every workspace.

When you are making use of workspace groups, you must create them in advance. Workspace groups are added as an additional subdivision level in the hierarchical data structure of Survalyzer NG. These workspace groups are especially used by large companies. Within every workspace group (e.g. Ops) you can find a list of available workspaces.

The following data are displayed for each workspace:

  • its registered name,
  • the number of users who have access to it,
  • the total number of surveys which are currently available in this workspace.

Adding a new workspace

If you want to create a new workspace, you have to click the ADD WORKSPACE button, enter a name on the subsequent window and press the Create button.

Workspace name

This name will be seen by all users who have access to more than one workspace.

Workspace group

This field indicates the workspace group under which the above-mentioned workspace has been created. If you want to move this workspace to another workspace group, you can select it from the drop-down list.

Default survey layout

This field allows you to select the default survey layout for all new surveys of this workspace. In fact, these surveys will be formatted according to the selected survey layout. You can optionally select another survey layout on the Design page, provided there are more survey layouts available.

Inherit from account configuration

  • If ‘Yes’, the data retention configuration data will be adopted from the Account administration page.
  • If ‘No’, you must enter the number of days for the survey data to be retained in the database, after the retention period for closed survey data has expired (= On) OR after the corresponding survey data has been manually deleted from the list (= Off).

The figure above shows that the data of closed surveys will be deleted after 30 days. As soon as these data are removed from the list, they will still be retained in the database for a period of 90 consecutive days.

Report/Export minimum number of interviews

If ‘Yes’, you can enter the minimum number of interviews required to analyze data.

Disable features

Access to interview links of respondents

If checked, the Download interview links function won’t be displayed for the sample members, see the Samples menu. You will primarily use this functionality to find out which questionnaires have been filled out by the corresponding sample members.

Raw data export

If checked, the raw survey data cannot be downloaded to Excel or SPSS format using the Download raw data button (see the Analyze menu).

Link list distributor

If checked, the respondents cannot be invited to fill out surveys by means of the link list distribution functionality, see the Distribute menu.

Export of bounces

If checked, you cannot download the bounce statistics in a wave under the Distribution log field, see the Distribute menu. For more information, you are invited to read the information in the Deliverability of e-mails topic.

Hide from raw data export

If you check any of the member fields, e.g. Member ID, First Name, Last Name, these data won’t be included in the Excel Export and SPSS reports. This also applies to the system fields.

Show interview link

If checked, the links used to invite the participants to fill out the survey, won’t be included in the Excel Export and SPSS reports.

Personal interview link

If checked, the links used to display the participants’ survey answers won’t be included in the Excel Export and SPSS reports.

Interview ID

If checked, the unique reference numbers of all individual surveys won’t be included in the Excel Export and SPSS reports.

Exclude from data collection

You can indicate for each of the listed elements (e.g. IP address) whether the corresponding data should be excluded from the export files.

After you have entered the data of a new workspace or edited the data of an existing workspace, you have to click the Save button. If you omit to do so, the newly-entered or edited data will be lost.

Updated on December 21, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles