1. Home
  2. Administration
  3. How to add a new user to your account?

How to add a new user to your account?

When you intend to add a new user to your account, please consider the various user types.

  • Account admins are allowed to add new account admins, new workspace group admins and new users.
  • Workspace group admins are allowed to add new workspace group admins and new users.
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Workspace_01.png

In order to view the users from your company, you simply have to open the workspace information page. The resulting screen lists all currently existing workspaces. Upon selecting any workspace, all available users are displayed.

Editing user details

In order to edit the entered details of a user, you simply have to click the Edit icon in the corresponding user’s record. After you have edited the requested details on the Edit user screen, you must click the Save button. If you fail to click this button, the entered changes won’t be saved.

Deleting user details

In order to delete a user, you simply have to click the Delete icon in the corresponding user’s record. A pop-up window appears, displaying the message ‘Do you really want to delete xxxxx?’ If you click the Yes button, the corresponding user details will be removed from the relevant workspace.

Adding a new user

In order to add a new user to any workspace, you must adhere to the following steps:

  1. Select any of the workspaces on the screen, e.g. First workspace.
  2. Click the ADD USER button to open the Add user screen.
  3. Enter the required user details on the screen.
  4. Click the Save button at the bottom of the screen. The newly-defined user will be listed under the selected workspace.

Adding a new user (alternative way)

There is an alternative way of entering a new user. For this, you may carry out the following steps:

  1. Select the User value in the drop-down list at the top of the screen.
  2. Click the ADD USER button at the top right to open the Add user screen.
  3. Enter the required user details on the screen.
  4. Click the Save button at the bottom of the screen. The newly-defined user will be added to the user overview.

User fields

This section describes a number of fields on the Add user (Add group admin) screen.

License type

Basically, a professional user has access to more functionality in Survalyzer NG. For instance, a professional user is allowed to include an unlimited number of questions in a survey, to randomise sections, to add columns groups in matrix questions and to use place holders for custom variables. For more information, please click the following link: Downloads.

User context help settings

If checked, the onboarding service for Survalyzer NG, i.e. a step-by-step instruction guide to all basic funtions, will be enabled. As a result, the user will be able to access guided tours within Survalyzer NG.

Password

The entered password must be a minimum of eight characters, of which there must be:

  • at least one upper case character
  • at least one lower case character
  • at least one number
  • at least one non-alphanumeric character, e.g. ! , @ . :

Password reset

If checked, the user must reset / change his or her password at the next login. This is particularly useful, when a user is given a new account. After login, the password gets changed and the admin who added the new user, does not have access to this new password.

Access rights (user)

This field allows you to grant the user access to one or more workspaces from one or more workspace groups, which have been specified for the company. After you have clicked the arrow symbol on the right, a window appears allowing you to select the desired workspaces. As soon as you have clicked the Grant access button, the newly-defined user will be allocated the role of user for all selected workspaces.

Note: At least one workspace must be assigned to any user.

Access rights (workspace group admin)

This field allows you to grant the workspace group admin access to other workspace groups specified for the company. After you have clicked the arrow symbol on the right, a window appears allowing you to select the desired workspace groups. As soon as you have clicked the Grant access button, the newly-defined group admin will be allocated the role of workspace group admin for all selected workspace groups.

Note: At least one workspace group must be assigned to any workspace group admin.

Note: New workspace group admins should always be trained in basic tasks such as adding new workspaces & users and setting permissions.

Updated on December 21, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles